subscribe: Posts | Comments | Email

2009 ARA No Streak Award


Among 306 2009 auto racing series worldwide analyzed by Auto Racing Analysis, only forty-six (46) achieved a 2009 season without at least one driver achieving a consecutive-race win streak!  The 2009 series with the most races without a driver win streak, and the overall winner of the 2009 Auto Racing Analysis Series No Streak Award, is the 2009 Southern Regional Racing Series Dirt Late Model series, comprised of twenty races.

Ranking second was the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Dirt Late Model series comprised of eighteen races.  The IRL Indycar series ranked third (17 races) and led the Open Wheel Series category.  The Italian Porsche Carrera series (16 races) led the Road Racing Series category.  The Civil War Sprint Car series (fourteen races) led the Sprint Car Series category.  The NASCAR Mexico series (fourteen races) led the Pavement Stock Car Series category.

Southern Regional Racing Series Dirt Late Model 20  
Miss. State Championship Challenge Dirt Late Model 18  
IRL Indycar 17 Top Open Wheel Series
Italian Porsche Carrera 16 Top Road Racing Series
MSC International Formula Master 16  
Civil War Sprint Cars 14 Top Sprint Car Series
NASCAR Mexico 14 Top Pavement Stock Car Series
ASCS Midwest Sprint Cars 13  
ASCS Rocky Mountain Sprint Cars 13  
Northern Tier United Late Model 13  
Brazilian Stock Car 12  
Southeastern Late Model Sportsman Series 12  
GARRA Koni GS 11 Top North American Road Racing Series
MASCS Mid-American Stock Car Series 11  
Midwest Supermodified Association 11  
NASCAR K & N East 11  
Belgium GT 11  
USA Modified 11  
VSS Virginia Sprint Series Sprint Cars 11  
ASA Late Model Challenge 10  
ASA Late Model North 10  
Bama Super Series Dirt Late Model 10  
Georgia Asphalt Series Late Model 10  
NW I-5 DirtCar Late Model Tour 10  
SCCA World Challenge GT 10  
ASA Southeast Asphalt Tour 9  
Japan GT 500 9  
Japan GT 300 9  
Northern All-Stars Dirt Late Model Series 9  
Rocky Mountain Challenge Series Late Model 9  
USAC Silver Crown 9  
ARCA West 8  
ASCS Patriot Sprint Cars 8  
Race of Champions Dirt Modified 8  
Southern Ontario Sprint Cars 8  
ASCS Rebel Sprint Cars 7  
Appalachian Mountain Speedweek Late Model 6  
KISS Sprint Cars 6  
ODLM Ontario Dirt Late Model 6  
Super Six Pavement Late Model 6  
LeMans Series GT2 5  
LeMans Series P1 5  
NASRA National All-Star Late Model 5  
Southern Pro Late Model 5  
WDRA Dirt Late Model 5  
Wisconsin Challenge Series Late Model 5  

Leave a Reply