subscribe: Posts | Comments | Email

2009 Auto Racing Analysis Win Streak Honors


Auto Racing Analysis is pleased to present the 2009 Auto Racing Analysis Win Streak Honors results, a listing of leading 2009 series driver win streaks produced from analyzing the results of 306 racing series worldwide.

The top 2009 ARA Win Streak Honors go to Daniel Cammish, winner of thirteen consecutive races in the Scholarship class of the 2009 British Formula Ford Championship series.  Tied for second ranking overall with ten-race win streaks are Mathias Schlappi (German Procar Division 3) and Rio Haryanto (top series point finisher in ten consecutive Formula BMW Asia events).  Todd Lamb’s eight-race win streak in the 2009 SCCA Mazda MX-5 Cup ranked fourth overall and led the North American Series and Series of Less Than 15 Races category!  Seven-race win streaks were posted by Nick Percat in the 2009 Australian Formula Ford Championship Series (longest streak in a primary class 2009 Formula Ford series) and Brian Wong in the 2009 IMSA Patron GT3 Gold series (longest streak in a Porsche series).

Other category winners were Giancarlo Vilarinho (five-race win streak in 2009 Formula BMW Americas, longest in a North American Open Wheel Road Racing series), Brad Loyet (five-race win streak in BMARA Midgets, longest in a Midget series), Keith Butler (five-race win streak in the Checkered Flag Sprint Car series, longest streak in a Sprint Car series), Jorg Bergmeister and Patrick Long (teamed for a five-race win streak in IMSA American LeMans Series GT2, longest streak in a “pinnacle” series), Danny Bagwell (five-race win streak in ISCARS Dash, longest streak in a Stock Car series), Ron Hornaday, Jr. (five-race win streak in NASCAR Camping World Truck series, longest streak in a Stock Car series and longest 2009 NASCAR Series streak), Kelly Boen (five-race win streak in NCRA Late Models, longest streak in the Late Model and Dirt Late Model series categories), Bobby Hogge IV (five-race win streak in Western All-Stars Dirt Late Model series, longest streak in the Late Model and Dirt Late Model series categories), Laurens Vanthoor (four-race win streak in German Formula 3 Championship series, longest in Formula 3 primary class series), and Jenson Button (four-race streak in World Championship Formula One, longest “pinnacle series” open wheel road racing streak).


Leave a Reply